Skip to content

New Day, New Blog, New NaNo

October 13, 2010

1:54 AM and as usual “I’m Not Sleepy”. Since it’s so early in the morning, and since I should be sleeping so I can be up in four hours, and because I’m cold (thermostat says 78 but my chilled hands say 55), this will be a short opening post so feel free to hold your breath. This won’t take long.

Yes, you guessed it. This is a new blog. (insert drumroll here)

This blog is about writing. If you didn’t surmise that from the title, go back up and read slower. I’ll wait…

…Hey, you’re back! Can I assume you’ve surmised that not only is this blog about writing, but that I’m a smart ass? Right on both counts! But I’m such a cute smartass and I’ve been known to be pretty damn nice. It’s just that the wee hours of the morning are my smartass hours.

I’ve been told that I’m a decent writer. Well, like most self-loathing creative types, I won’t stand firmly behind that last tidbit being true. We’ll figure it out as we go.

I love writing, I love readers. I don’t take myself, or other peoples’ opinions too damn seriously. So feel to read, critique, and then read some more.

There are many ways of writing, and I’ve tried them all. And here’s another: Blogging: For those who write outside the 140 limits of the Twitterse, forego the immediate satisfaction of a reply or RT, and instead leave their thoughts adrift in the Bloggishpere in hopes of being found by a few random readers

I’m going to do just that: toss in whatever I feel like writing about. Some will be coherent. Some not. It’s all about the warm-up for National Novel Writing Month ( http://www.nanowrimo.org/ ) beginning November 1st, 2010.

2:42 AM So much time, so few words. I’m easily distracted.

Now, I’m Sleepy.

G’night.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

